Photographer and writer of simplistic things that sometimes rhyme.

Weekly Photo Challenge – Infinite

DSC_5033SMSometimes that is how I feel about Jack’s eyesight when we are walking in the woods. The truth is that sight hounds can see up a mile into the distance. He will suddenly stop and go into sight mode and more often than not I have no idea what he has spotted. Today he went into statue mode, ears up staring into the distance for a good five minutes.  I was pleased that I had the camera with me as I loved the light that was spilling into the shot and I really do love his ears when he sights.

In this case I don’t doubt it was a squirrel that he had seen far into the distance as there were a fair few of them scurrying about today.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/photo-challenge-infinite/

 

 

15 responses

  1. Love those ears!

    October 16, 2013 at 1:53 am

    • Jo

      Me too, I could watch him in sight mode for the longest time. His body starts to shiver with excitement. There is not a chance I could let him off the lead in the woods. That would be him gone for a while lol! He never kills though thank god. He chases, catches and then just waits for whatever he has caught to run again. Found that out once when he slipped the lead. My favorite thing is watching him run, it is magnificent. I have a place now that is totally enclosed where I can let him off, next time I am there I will try to get some photographs of him. :-) Thank you for reading and commenting, I hope that soon I can get some time to catch up with everyone else’s blogs properly.

      October 17, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinity | Say It With A Camera

  3. taking that must have been a bit of a juggling act. Great shot.

    October 16, 2013 at 8:50 am

    • Jo

      Ha, no it was not too bad, I know that when he first sights he is still for a good five minutes and I had my camera round my neck, It was a one handed shot though I must admit. x

      October 17, 2013 at 8:26 pm

      • Must have been your good hand.

        October 18, 2013 at 9:41 am

  4. Pingback: To Infinity And Beyond – Challenge FollowUp | A Mixed Bag

  5. Yep, great shot! Thanks for sharing. :-)

    October 16, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    • Jo

      Thank you ;-) Still not had time with my new job to catch up with Brig! I may have to do a bumper half term catch up!

      October 17, 2013 at 8:27 pm

      • No worries. He’ll be there when you find the time. :-D

        October 17, 2013 at 8:29 pm

  6. This is a great POV…lol :D

    October 16, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    • Jo

      From the eyes of a greyhound, sadly what he was looking at will elude the capabilities of any Nikon known to man, so I guess that really is infinite lol!

      October 17, 2013 at 8:28 pm

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | Through the Eye of Bastet

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | Processing the life

  9. Elliott Erwitt will be jealous…

    November 1, 2013 at 9:22 am

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers