Photographer and writer of simplistic things that sometimes rhyme.

The Hue of You. Weekly photo challenge.

DSC_0071SM

Green, orange, yellow, and blue — each of these is a hue, a color or a shade that’s true. A rainbow shows the melting of one hue into another, from red to violet, and all shades in between.

The noun hue means both a color and a shade of a color. Green is a hue, and turquoise is a hue of both green and blue. Most of the time the word hue refers to colors, but sometimes it’s used for shades of meaning or even the tone of a person’s face,

My daughter, with a hue of tweenage attitude.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/hue-photo-challenge/

20 responses

  1. Perfect – I know that look so well.

    October 21, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    • Jo

      Me too :-) I really do love capturing her personality, she is a dream and a nightmare…. all in one little attitude bundle ha! x

      October 21, 2013 at 8:15 pm

  2. Pingback: ACOUSTICAL TONIC | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life

  4. She’s very beautiful.

    October 22, 2013 at 12:10 am

    • Jo

      That is very kind thank you :-)

      October 23, 2013 at 7:33 pm

  5. Great shot. Would never have thought of B&W. Clever you!

    October 22, 2013 at 12:18 am

    • Jo

      I have too many colourful ones to chose from and I do love B&W and as I had not long taken this I was determined to make it fit the challenge haha! Thank you.

      October 23, 2013 at 7:34 pm

      • I make a B&W post each week which I call ‘Monday Mono’ (apart from last 2 weeks when I was on hols and too busy to do it). I am also big fan! Ok, TC.

        October 23, 2013 at 7:59 pm

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Humble Hue, Blue | Humbled Pie

  7. She really is lovely Jo. Beautiful photo.
    Jane x

    October 22, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    • Jo

      Thank you very much indeed :-)

      October 23, 2013 at 7:34 pm

  8. Lovely picture!

    October 23, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    • Jo

      Thank you :-)

      October 23, 2013 at 7:35 pm

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Khana's Web

  10. Love your photo and love the name of your blog – I can sooo relate.

    October 23, 2013 at 9:42 pm

  11. Nice job, managing a B&W picture for this theme :). I probably wouldn’t manage to pull that off :D

    October 24, 2013 at 9:47 am

    • Jo

      It was cheating a bit really because I just wanted to use it ha! :-)

      October 24, 2013 at 1:39 pm

  12. Pingback: 8 Wishes And 2 Dozen Balloons | this man's journey

  13. What a face! Great shot….I love the interpretation of “hue” as attitude, or even nuances of mood….

    November 12, 2013 at 10:03 pm

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers