Photographer and writer of simplistic things that sometimes rhyme.

The hue of you – Weekly photo challenge #2

DSC_2262smSo you asked me as we walked, if fate had played her part,
that our paths had crossed so suddenly, after so many years apart.
I replied that was ridiculous, it just did not exist.
You always could read through me,
I felt your lips smile as we kissed.

That sunset was so vibrant, with hues of pink and red,
a walk that was much-needed after days curled up in bed.
I turned my camera on you, you pulled a face then laughed
and posed.
I clicked and said …  it may have helped,  just
a little, I suppose.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/hue-photo-challenge/

9 responses

  1. Your so good at the mood. Love it.

    October 23, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    • Jo

      Aw thank you so much :-)

      October 23, 2013 at 7:32 pm

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue(s) of You | 2812 photography

  3. Wonderful atmosphere.

    October 23, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    • Jo

      Thank you kindly Rabrius :-)

      October 23, 2013 at 7:33 pm

  4. Anonymous

    Hi Jo! Thanks for stopping by and the like, your photographs are beautiful and inspiring..

    October 24, 2013 at 3:36 am

  5. Hi Jo! Thanks for stopping by my post and the like, your photographs are inspiring and beautiful

    October 24, 2013 at 3:39 am

    • Jo

      Thank you very much for you kind comments, I enjoyed your blog very much and will be visiting again. :-)

      October 24, 2013 at 1:40 pm

  6. Photograph and words set the scene perfectly! :)

    October 25, 2013 at 3:33 pm

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers