Photographer and writer of simplistic things that sometimes rhyme.

Weekly Photo Challenge – Unexpected

DSC_2679sm DSC_2778smThis week I did a product photo shoot at a shop that sold vintage and hand-crafted items.
It was a long day and a lot of work but not only did we have loads of fun I also just wanted to spend all my money in there, we did come across a lot of unexpected items.

These though were among my favorites. The second shot of the knitted deer I just love and they were huge! Where on earth would you put these guys if you decided to buy them? This was just a quick snap as I had to take the studio down in order to get proper photographs of them.

The dominoes I just really loved as they were clearly very vintage and I could almost feel them going through the hands of the past people who had handled them, they definitely made me feel very nostalgic. I fell in love with them so much so that I am tempted to go back and buy some of them. I can see them coming in handy in future photographs somewhere along the way.

This I have found is a problem with product photography, it can end up costing way more than you earn if you are like me and fall in love with everything you point the camera at.

The lovely deer though, as much as I loved them I can’t see the fellas finding a place into my collection.  Yet.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/photo-challenge-unexpected/

 

 

27 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge|Unexpected | The Lovely Photog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected | 2812 photography

  3. Too beautiful Jo, too beautiful. I especially dig the dominos.

    November 24, 2013 at 2:26 am

    • Jo

      They are gorgeous aren’t they, I just know at some point I WILL go and buy them.

      November 24, 2013 at 4:45 pm

  4. OMG fantastic and I want the deer. How much were they? does the shop have a web presence? What a great assignment. Colour me green.

    November 24, 2013 at 9:34 am

    • Jo

      Hiya, they are just in the process of getting their website sorted out, hence the product photographs. However, they are on facebook and here is the link :-) https://www.facebook.com/charabancshop?fref=ts

      November 24, 2013 at 4:45 pm

      • Thank you. I’ve liked it so will get told re website.

        November 24, 2013 at 5:54 pm

      • Jo

        I am going to post some more from the shoot later on, just some fun ones when we started going cabin crazy haha.

        November 24, 2013 at 6:03 pm

      • brilliant I hope for some crochet :)

        November 24, 2013 at 6:05 pm

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Unexpected | Aircrew - What To Do!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected | Pilot Fish

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Daily: Unexpected | Jinan Daily Photo

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Unexpected (Tutankhamen) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. LOL – love the dominoes but I’m with you. What on EARTH would you do with the deer?!?!?!

    November 24, 2013 at 6:46 pm

  11. Pingback: Beijing Daily Photo 2

  12. Pingback: In the middle of the night… | Words 'n Pics

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: unexpected « blogagaini

  14. Pingback: In the middle of the night… | Words 'n Pics

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected | Mirth and Motivation

  16. The knit deer are priceless! :-)
    Eliz

    November 29, 2013 at 9:39 pm

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Jinan Daily Photo

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let there be light #2 | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Light! | Here & Abroad

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected « The Blog Farm

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers