Photographer and writer of simplistic things that sometimes rhyme.

Unexpected 5 seconds of sort of, well not really ..Fame! WPC #4

tellyWell OK, OK, not me but my photograph was on our local news channel during the weather update. I only missed it because I wasn’t watching the program having not thought for one second that they would use it so I suddenly got lots of notifications on Facebook and texts from people I know who briefly glimpsed it.

It is the first photograph I have sent into them (because they like colour and mostly I like black and white) and also I see the photographs when I watch it and think oooo, that is lush and mine are rubbish compared that that one. However, I did like this one so I thought, ah I will email it in and they only blooming used it!

So, five milliseconds of fame for me but hey, I can actually say without lying ‘I have been on the telly’ (alright, alright the fact that I personally was not on the telly is just technicalities surely?)

So yes, this was very nice and very unexpected.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/photo-challenge-unexpected/

17 responses

  1. I see your name up in the big letters! ;-) (an homage to “see your name in lights”)
    It is a wonderful picture, well deserving of much more than 5 seconds of fame. Congrats, congrats, congrats!

    November 26, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    • Jo

      HA I was stupidly chuffed, so funny because I actually missed it as well thinking there was no way they would actually use it. I might have that one printed out for the wall now as a reminder hahhaha!

      November 26, 2013 at 9:29 pm

      • Funny that they didn’t tell you ahead of time they were going to use it… an email or text message or something. “Hey, you might want to tune in tonight, your picture was selected.”

        November 26, 2013 at 9:45 pm

  2. I would think the use of your GORGEOUS photo (even for 5 milliseconds) should be worth….$$$$$ LoL :)
    Congratulations..!! Hey.. Ya Never Know.. (where this may lead)

    November 26, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    • Jo

      Well thank you, I doubt it will lead anywhere but I cannot deny that I was quite amazed that they used it. ITV even regionally is a big channel here so to say I was shocked it was picked was a bit of an understatement. It made my night if nothing else. :-D

      November 26, 2013 at 9:32 pm

  3. Very cool! Congrats!

    November 26, 2013 at 9:42 pm

  4. Congratulations!

    November 26, 2013 at 10:31 pm

  5. That’s great! You just one upped me. I had one of my pics publicized by the local paper.

    DJ

    November 26, 2013 at 10:41 pm

  6. That’s fabulous–congratulations. It does amaze that one can be found in the vast numbers of bloggers in cyberspace.

    November 26, 2013 at 11:02 pm

  7. Pingback: Weekly Challenge: Unexpected (4) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  8. Mich-in-French

    Amazing Jo – well done! It’s a start hey no matter how short – it is stunning!

    November 27, 2013 at 6:47 am

  9. moi

    Fame :D

    November 27, 2013 at 5:49 pm

  10. Well done, i’ve been trying to get one on the weather programme for weeks now. This has given me inspiration to keep submitting. Ian.

    November 27, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    • Jo

      Keep trying, I think they do like vibrant ones from what I have seen. And anything that is closely matched to how it is on the day. Good luck and let me know if they use one.

      November 27, 2013 at 7:48 pm

  11. Pingback: Unexpected photographs | Processing the life

  12. your pictures are consistently fab and different and interesting….well done…much deserved. Andrea

    November 29, 2013 at 4:20 pm

  13. Congrats! The pic sure deserved some big screen time :)

    December 4, 2013 at 10:39 am

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers