Time

You slip your hand in mine and you talk about your day
listening yet not to the words you have to say.
Mind wandering on yesterday then paralysed by fear
you live, you laugh, you grow, you change. One day you wont be here.

Moments passing by too soon, at the moment you are mine
I can’t hold onto you forever, or stop the sweeping hands of time.
You fill my heart, you calm my soul, you are everything to me.
I’ll help you learn and show you love, and then I will set you free.

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

