Photo a day challenge – Massacre mum and other cock ups.

There is no way that I am going to be able to keep up the one photo to one blog post per day so I will think I will put the whole weeks worth of piccies into one post and publish it weekly.

What I have learnt this week? Well, that I do want to step up camera wise. I really want a camera where I have more control over the settings and has interchangeable lenses. I love this little compact camera and it serves really me well but having to dive into the menu to change the settings means I sometimes miss the moments that just happen that I really want to grab because earlier I was busily shooting a seascape with it. So a better camera for when I want to go and take specific shots such and seascapes, landscapes and maybe serious portrait stuff and this one to just have with me all the time with the settings already half pre-prepared for fast point and shoots is what I am aiming for.

There was a fair few cock ups this week but sometimes I end up preferring the cock up shot to the one that I was originally trying to shoot!

Well here are the last of this weeks efforts, nothing much to write home about but at least I managed to finish my first week of taking at least one photograph every single day.

When a nice family shot goes horribly wrong and ends up looking like you just massacred your entire family and your son has already entered ‘the other world’. A good opportunity to pull a rubbish shot into Photoshop and have a little play with lighting and tones to make it look a bit more scary and other worldly though. Quite cool but it does give me the shivers!

The moon has been amazing this week, I snapped this with my phone with the idea of getting my camera out and taking some mad ‘moon through the blinds’ shots with crazy angles. Sadly by the time I had got it out of the case, adjusted the settings and looked up there it was … gone. Engulfed by clouds and was no more. Clouds through the blinds shots really don’t work, trust me, I tried them.

I wanted this one to be blurry and slightly out of focus when I took it which is why I took it when we were both walking and I just pointed and shot.  What ever technically might be wrong with it I like it for a couple of reasons. Firstly this is my exact view of her on a daily basis, walking beside me with her head titled up. Me and her side by side chatting away as everything else passes us by.

Secondly anybody who knows my daughter will know that she can talk for England and beyond. She talks relentlessly about anything and everything and when I look at this photo it represents how I sometimes feel when I have been listening to her talk non stop from the moment we left the house… Extremely dizzy!

So that is this week done, some cock ups along the way but a lot of fun non the less.

Until next week my friends.

5 thoughts on “Photo a day challenge – Massacre mum and other cock ups.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Solitary « Cheryl Andrews

  2. I really like the photo of your daughter with the blurry background. I am impressed with the photos a day! This week’s photo challenge felt like an easy topic but enjoyable.

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

