Weekly Photo Challenge – Mine


Two ‘mines’. Firstly this part of the beach near where I live is a little bit further out than the main area that lots of people tend to visit. It really doesn’t get anything like as many tourists on it and it feels like a hidden treasure. It is always beautifully peaceful and a wonderful place for quiet reflection and for the children to run free. I think a lot of people who live here feel like this part of the beach is ‘theirs’.

The second ‘mine’ is my daughter who stops me in my tracks on a daily basis with questions, theories and observations. When I photograph my children I like to try to capture different parts of their individual personalities. She is wise beyond her years, talks ten to the dozen and is a bit of a deep thinker so this photograph is her to a tee. She is, and always will be mine. Even when she becomes a stroppy teen.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Mine

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

