Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful

I am thankful every day that I made the decision to move to the coast. It has not always been easy however it has brought boundless rewards on a daily basis. I am happier in myself and for the first time in many years I have allowed myself to do some of the things that I love to do. I have taken the time to learn new skills. I have allowed myself some ‘me’ time for the first time in a long time.

My children are happy and healthy and love every day that comes. The warm summers wandering down the beach. Spring and Autumn bringing forth beautiful changes all around us. The fierce winters where we can wrap up and watch the sea in all her glory. A slower pace of life that I hope will create many happy memories for my children.

This is one of my favorite photographs of them doing something that we do a lot. Simply wandering down the beach collecting stones and shells.  I was really lucky with the lighting on this day, the sun was low and the sea had not long gone back out and it really captured all the beautiful textures in the sand.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Thankful | Les Petits Pas de Juls

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

