Will I be Pretty?

DSC02426 1 BW

A friend on Facebook just shared this video (below). Incredibly powerful words and performance from poet Katie Makkai. Well worth a watch (careful where you are listening to it, contains a swear).

I don’t think my daughter and I have ever discussed being ‘pretty’. There are times when I have told her she is a beautiful person inside and out. We have talked about intelligence, happiness, fearlessness, kindness, compassion and most importantly self belief but never ‘prettiness’.

This is the first link to a video that I have embedded, I do hope it works.

3 thoughts on “Will I be Pretty?

  1. Great video & message, Well embedded too! 🙂

    My mum used to sing Que Sera Sera to me when I was a child, and I have sung it to my children… maybe they need to see this now? They are old enough for the swear

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

