Weekly Photo Challenge – My 2012 in pictures

We have lived here for just over 12 months now and these are some photographs that I have taken with my Sony Cybershot compact camera of the place that we love so much.

Today I am sat staring at my brand new camera which has just been delivered. A Nikon D3000 SLR, my very first SLR camera and I am uber excited to try it out. So I guess that 2013 will be full of new challenges for me as I learn how to use it and hopefully some of the photographs will be worth sharing.

These are a collection of photographs from this year. This year has been so happy for my children and I. We are incredibly lucky. What is not to love about living five minutes from the sea?

Please click on the first picture if you want to view the full size photographs in the gallery.

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – My 2012 in pictures

  1. Its been a great year for you Jo and you’ve got amazing images to show it too, well done you and looking forward to your 2013 photography.

    • Thank you. At the moment I am still trying to get my head around it. Even though I used manual settings on my compact the SLR is a very different thing. Cue lots of reading before I use it! 🙂

      • Oh please. I’ve taken classes and I’m still stumped by my SLR. It has something to do with my aversion to numbers I’m sure. Thank goodness for the “A” setting. Have you ever heard of CreativeLive.com? They have fantastic online classes which are free to watch as they are being broadcast, discounted while the course is running, and reasonably priced anyway. It’s free to join and well worth your time. You should check it out. Hey, I should probably do a blog post about them…

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

