Photograph 7 of 365. 7th January 2013. Morning Sky

Day 7 sky sm

The sky was just too lovely this morning for it not to be photographed for today’s photograph challenge.

This photograph originally had about five telephone wires going through it in various places. It was not very pleasing on the eye so I cloned them out using the ‘spot healing brush’ in Photoshop. I didn’t do an expert job of it, if you look closely you can see where they were but it has improved the overall look of the photo.

I am obsessed with how beautiful clouds are. A cloudy day is just a joy and it can really lift my mood. There will probably be quite a few cloud photographs in my 365/365 challenge as I cannot resist photographing them or somehow trying to include them in my photography.

Forests, lakes, and rivers, clouds and winds, stars and flowers, stupendous glaciers and crystal snowflakes – every form of animate or inanimate existence, leaves its impress upon the soul of man.
Orison Swett Marden

Orison Swett Marden did not include telephone wires in the list of things that leaves its impress upon the soul of man and therefore neither shall I. He did not include lamp posts either but that is just a cloning job too far for me! ;-P

 

6 thoughts on “Photograph 7 of 365. 7th January 2013. Morning Sky

  1. Dramatic sky! I love clouds too – sometimes think I love them too much! 🙂 You’ve done very well to remove the telephone lines because I can’t see any evidence remaining. It’s really great to able to do that isn’t it? I removed a little black fly off a rose photograph a few weeks ago – amazing results!

    Your picture reminds me of beautiful candy-floss pink fluffy clouds that appeared 4 am in the morning a few months after I bought my lovely new SLR camera in 1988 (that makes me feel old typing that in!) I had been quite seriously ill for over a year and the photography was giving me something to look forward to. I had been awake most of the night, and noticed a vibrant pink glow round the edges of my drawn curtains, I looked out the window to see what looked like miles of pink cotton wool cloud, it made everything look so fairytale! I grabbed my camera and started taking loads of photos, and that’s when I remembered I had black and white film loaded, and had just used my last roll of colour!!!! That was my first experiment with black and white, and also my last! I have never seen clouds like it in my life ever since and I didn’t even receive the damn colourless photos back because the processing company lost them. I’ve often wondered now – did I just dream it all!?

    I must just add, that I think your very brave to attempt a post each day! That thought just stresses me out even thinking about it! Don’t feel you’ve let anyone down if it gets too much, I’m sure some of us might not even notice if you sneakily skipped a day to have a rest!
    Suzy 😀

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

