15/365. Photograph a day challenge (and others). It was.

Click on photo to see larger image.

It was.

It is here that saved my life,
that took me to another depth ,
disrobed me of my strife.

It was decisions from before,
that took my hand and led me
without question through this door.

It was questioning my fears,
that drove me from a place
where I had hidden all those years. 

It was trusting in my mind,
that led me to seek people
who are honest and are kind.

It is here that saves me still,
that takes me to another depth
I think it always will.

Sanderlings are really hard to shoot for a novice like myself. They hug the edge of the sea line and their coloring is a great disguise against the dark’s and the highlights of the incoming tide. Usually visually they are a flash in your peripheral vision that makes you turn and see what you think you saw, then you see them. They are a joy to watch settling and taking off again and again.

One thought on “15/365. Photograph a day challenge (and others). It was.

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

