17/365 and 18/365 Photo a day challenge – 1. Music 2. Bleak

Clarinet

Last minute photo of the day shot, just grabbed my daughter’s clarinet. Shot without flash but I will revisit this another time because I really like the subject and think that it lends itself really nicely to mono. Next time I will apply some nice ambient lighting and give some proper thought to the foreground and background. I think I have said before that the thing I like about throwing something together quickly is that it often starts the tinkering of other ideas to be tried again in different ways when you have the time.

BleakA walk along the prom today in the blistering cold. It has just started to snow here and the bite in the air took my breath away. The snow doesn’t usually stay too long being this close to the coast but I live in hope of getting a beach full of snow photograph.

I did keep to my promise and took a photograph on the 16th but I had hit a brick wall of tired and the photograph really wasn’t anything to write home about, just my cat in the washing basket and not very well taken so I didn’t post it 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “17/365 and 18/365 Photo a day challenge – 1. Music 2. Bleak

  1. I like what you say about ” throwing something together quickly is that it often starts the tinkering of other ideas to be tried again in different ways when you have the time.”. I think I need to be more mindful of that.

    • I am finding a love/hate relationship with this challenge. The days when I have not been out or just been really busy for instance and need to take the photo I end up running around just trying to find ANYTHING to shoot and finding myself stressed a little. Cobble what ever I can together and take the piccie just to have not given up. Afterwards I have looked at them and realised that actually with a lot more thought that could be a really nice photo with a bit more planning. So it is making me think outside of the box and taken me right out of my comfort zone. There are three photographs up to now that I will revisit and try and do better that would never have occurred to me even to try! x

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

