Weekly Photo Challenge – Unique.

Shadows

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/photo-challenge-unique/

I took this from the top of Blackpool tower. I think that any photograph that you take that involves a scene, people, cars, lighting is always going to be unique. Something stopped you and made you want to photograph it. You have captured a moment in time that will never happen again.

Perhaps the shadows at a certain time will be the same when the light falls in the right direction on another day, but the people walking to where ever they are going and the cars heading to their destinations will always be different.

This is what I love about photography, it is always going to be unique.

Henri-Cartier Bresson,
The photograph itself doesn’t interest me. I want only to capture a minute part of reality.

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Unique.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Uhinque « patriciaddrury

      • It has it’s downsides honestly I won’t lie, the stag and hen do’s are a killer for the town and a lot of the front really needs a lot of work. It looks quite neglected and tatty and is a real spoiler. However there is a lot of beauty here if you look for it and I really want to set about capturing the good side of the town. There is a lot of art and beautiful architecture here. The prom now is fabulous with loads of sculptures and curves and angles it is a photographers dream. 🙂

      • Thank you 🙂 The post before this one are some more views from the top of the tower, I might try and get a collection of my fav shots of the town together and blog it next week. 🙂

      • A lot of my earlier pics of Blackpool when I first started out are edited to hell and back LOL I have got over that little phase now so may have to dig out the originals and that may take a good few days x

  2. Pingback: 2-2-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique « The Quotidian Hudson

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique Candle, Really? | Humbled Pie

    • Thank you, that’s a really kind thing to say.I really am still a novice I have had a huge love for art and photography for many years but only picked up the camera in earnest (lack of confidence) just over a year ago. I am still mastering the manual controls and I have to practice a lot. I have a love for it though and am completely hooked!

  4. GREAT SHOT!

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

