The door to your mind.

DoorI haven’t seen your face in a while,
so I need to close my eyes
remember for a moment
something that made you smile.
Wrapped within your thoughts,
they have taken you away
snatched once more and silenced
anything you need to say.

Stepping into your mind
lost now to me
embraced by your demons
what they want you to be.

No point in empty words.
What good can they do?
Offered, delivered, dismissed
by you.
Feelings drowning in the storm,
fall empty and alone
curling up and closing down,
to where on wind once blown.

Stepped into your mind
lost now to me
embraced by your demons
what they want you to be.

How many times to offer up,
and fall into the dark?
Holding onto images
empty and stark.
Running after shadows
as they twist and wind.
Closing the door to the
world in your mind.

Stepped into your mind
lost now to me
embraced by your demons
what they want you to be.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/writing-challenge-image-vs-text/

7 thoughts on “The door to your mind.

  1. That door reminds me of a front door to somewhere I used to live – just a bit more of a wreck – poor door! 😦
    I really like your poem! You’re doing quite a lot these now – adds even more atmosphere to the picture! 😀

    • Thanks Suzi 🙂 I have always penned verse, I think my poetry is more lyrical and simple than most but that has just always been how it comes out. x

      • Simple is good sometimes – say it how it is! 🙂 I like all sorts of poetry, I try to alter my own at times otherwise I get bored – have to keep the brain entertained with many styles!! 😀

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

