Spring.

Angry Birds

Angry Birds

Yesterday finally felt like spring. The sun was shining and I actually got to wear a spring jacket as opposed to my big coat. I am trying to capture anything that says spring to me at the moment because it is my favorite season by far.

I love how everything starts to slowly unfurl and come back to life. I am not a winter person at all and I always begin to feel happier, more content and hopeful of better things at this time of the year.

Part of an old sundial.

Part of an old sundial.

Twisted

Twisted

Small tortoiseshell butterfly

Small Tortoiseshell Butterfly

Geese

Geese

Blossom

Blossom

Starling

Starling

14 thoughts on “Spring.

  1. Spring is finally arriving – slowly, and it is refreshing, it’s been a bit of a long winter! I love your butterfly here, so colourful with all that sun shining! The geese are brilliant too, and the blossom – gorgeous!! 😀

    • Thank you Suzy. There were lots of these butterflies near the pond, I will be going back to see if i can spot any different types. Spring does appear to be finally here, it was a beautiful day, fingers crossed for more spring days soon! 🙂

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

