You never held my hand.

DSC_0177SM

A better love you said,
you will know how it should be.
Bought me gifts and listened,
when I banged on about me.

Walked for miles among the flowers,
making footsteps on the sand,
but the simplest thing you rarely did.
You never held my hand.

Such a simple side of tenderness,
a thing so easy done,
that  means more than any token
of any heart too easy won.

If we never had a penny,
in this life that can’t be planned,
that never would have mattered
if you had only held my hand.

Grand gestured never were my thing,
I always knew that from the start.
It’s the little things that mean the most
to this simplistic heart.

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “You never held my hand.

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

