Days like this.

DSC_0446SMShouting, laughing, nothing planned.
Carefree capers on the sand.
Building cars that drive nowhere,
sand airplanes fly through salty air.
Where softer sand and water meets,
brings windswept hair and buried feet.
Pebbles searched and found and skimmed,
to bounce like laughter on the wind.
This place so full of hidden treasures,
gifts days crammed full of simple pleasures.
That fierce north wind with shivered hiss,
is easy bared for days like this.Β DSC_0438SM DSC_0443SM

 

26 thoughts on “Days like this.

    • Thank you Bella. I just have to convert certain shots to bring out the atmosphere. There is just something about b&w that is really emotive to me. x

  1. Ah – that’s so sweet! πŸ™‚ I remember days like that – not a care in the world! Now I worry about sand in my eyes and where to sit, because sitting on the sand doesn’t seem quite so comfortable any more. I hope I don’t end up as one of those old ladies in deckchairs as far away from the beach as possible, moaning about how things were so much better in the old days!! πŸ˜€

    • I sit on the steps with the Zoom Suzy, I don’t really do sand either… and picnics on the beach are always a better idea than reality πŸ™‚

  2. What fun! In black and white, they could be any era – now or many days past. It’s almost like the styles of clothing and hair go away, and these pictures are timeless!

      • I had a conversation with Leanne Cole about this very thing. What are the iconic pictures? Some of the B & W pictures of the 20-60s are definitely period pieces because of what happened. Some are period because they are iconic. Yours are timeless because kids are kids enjoying what kids have enjoyed for years – getting sandy and dirty at the beach. πŸ™‚

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

