Weekly Photo Challenge – The world through your eyes

DSC_0149The world through my eyes today on my mid morning walk with the dog.

Freaky summer weather today. Wild and windy but not actually really cold.  A properly blow the cobwebs away outing as I could hardly stay on my feet as I took these photographs.

It is blowing more of a gale as I write this but now I am cosy warm inside and about to go to bed and listen to the wind. Sometimes even though we are not right on the sea front on the right night I can still hear it roaring away. There is something amazingly soothing about that.

DSC_0072 DSC_0108S

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/world-through-your-eyes/

47 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – The world through your eyes

  1. “I am cosy warm inside and about to go to bed and listen to the wind.” You wrote that deliberately, but I’m not going to rise to the bait. I want to…but I won’t.

      • I must be getting old … I actually missed that first time ’round~!
        But I have a reasonable excuse, I was speed-reading so I could get back to them lovely photos. (Especially the first, the third, and the second.)

  2. Nice combination of photos and description of the stormy weather. Nice closing thought of the sound of the waves crashing against the shore in the distance, a wonderful sound.

  3. Dramatic pictures, especially the first one. The birds and the people struggling against the wind.The shape of the handrail additionally enhances the drama.

    • It was yesterday, and I think I got foam in my lens so that will need cleaning now. Lesson learn.., use the filters I bought for that reason lol.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Joe's Musings

    • Thank you so much. It is worth braving those Northern British winds for a photograph of the sea roaring, it puts a lot of things into perspective.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. I don’ find words to say how amazing these pics! Congratulation! They are so sophisticated and wilde at the same time.

  10. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

