Foreshadow – Weekly photo challenge

DSC_0102smI took this photograph during the week as I was on a training course in St Ives staying at a hotel with the most amazing views. I thought the darkness and light in the clouds fitted well with the challenge. This was just before lashings of rain and a few very loud claps of thunder.

It is also among the last of my photographs that I will be taking with my trustee Nikon D3000 as I now have a D300 which I am really looking forward to getting to grips with.

I have had a week away from the internet as the beautiful views did play havoc with wifi which was very limited. Hopefully I will get some time to catch up on all the wonderful posts I have missed recently over a glass of wine later and post a few shots that I took.

I really only took a handful of photographs as I was way too busy and falling into bed early but I would love to go back for a few days and just explore with my camera as it really is the most beautiful place.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/foreshadow/

 

 

10 thoughts on “Foreshadow – Weekly photo challenge

    • Thank you. It is where the head office of the company I work for are, fabulous place I just didn’t get enough time for a proper explore really. šŸ™‚

  1. Pity somebody’s dumped a tyre in the middle of the garden. Interesting gap in the clouds though…that must be what God’s bum looks like. (Or the Duke of Edinburgh’s if the BBC News coverage is anything by which to judge.)

  2. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 31, 'Foreshadow']. | 3rdculturechildren

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow. A Rooster Crows. Church of Saint Peter in Gallicantu, Jerusalem | JaniceHeck

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

