Last shots with my old camera…

DSC_0082sm DSC_0085sm DSC_0098sm DSC_0106sm DSC_0113sm DSC_0119sm DSC_0129sm DSC_0150smSo, these are the last shots I have taken with my Nikon D3000 (as I have now upgraded to the D300) when I had five minutes to have a quick wander around St Ives. I love this camera so much that I am not going to sell it for peanuts (which is what it is worth second-hand) but I have now trusted it to the care of my ten-year old daughter who loves photography. The idea is that I will teach her how to use it properly given time and probably steal all her fresh ideas ;-p

Later on today I looked at her card to see what she had snapped and clearly her and my Son have already decided on the first theme for her… Geek chic (apparently he popped the lenses out of a pair of 3d glasses for this one!). This was my favorite that she took. I have a feeling we are going to have a whole lot of fun with this and I think I will be setting a blog up for her at some point.

DSC_0153sm

 

Also, my last post was my 200th post! I feel like I ought to celebrate or something, 200 posts!!! That is a lot of photographs I have hoarded in this blog up to now, so thank you all for taking the time to view and read them, it really means an awful lot to me and it keeps me coming back with I hope better things, or at least I hope they are improving along the way, although at the moment I can see my daughter quickly overtaking me at this rate!

 

6 thoughts on “Last shots with my old camera…

    • oooo… odd coincidence per chance? Roll on new series is all I can say, going to bloody love it! Cannot wait until November for the 50th and then well… just that fab man to look forward to weekly now.

  1. Those pictures are divine. I would have given you more than peanuts for that camera. Maybe your daughter will sell it to me for some catnip. I’ve been hoarding those too.

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

