Living in the black and white.

DSC_0100The words you wrote.
You said for me,
In printed form
was not to be.
Wrote to your muse,
your inspiration.
then cut them off at
every station.
Head turned at every accolade,
Sucked in by
lonely comments made.
So quick to leave the comfort zone,
to cyber space rather than home.
That out loud stuff,
is always words
formed in the mouth
of needy herds.
The black and white
where truth will lie,
where true intentions
will belie.
Forgive you?
No, but lesson learnt
that right of passage
will be earnt.
By truth alone,
just honestly.
A place I would
much rather be.
Not sucked into the internet,
to live a life dipped in regret.
A place that is so nice to roam,
until the time you call it home.
Then lose the very thing you are,
And view your life
but from afar.
Isolated, needing love,
from nothing real.
Words from above.
The written word.
The utter shite.
The living in the
black and white.

14 thoughts on “Living in the black and white.

  1. I love your picture, and the poem that makes it so moody. Are you the black bird? Is the internet the hole in the statue that the bird flies through and is lost forever. I don’t want to live in B&W either, so it’s offline I go. Soon… 🙂

    • I’m not sure Brenda, nice idea though. I am not online as much as I used to be but I see people updating every aspect of their lives to the internet. WordPress is one I can’t let go of though. 🙂

    • Thanks honey, I have no idea what it means just wanted to write something for the picture. Think it’s vaguely about getting lost in cyberspace. 🙂

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

