Weekly Photo Challenge – Eerie

Ghosts and Shadows I thought I would use a photograph that I had used before for this challenge.

I had a beautiful shadow from the blinds shining onto the wall so I set up my camera on the tripod, set it to a 30 second long exposure and had my daughter walk through the frame very slowly, stopping every now and again for a few seconds. This was the result. Quite an eerie scene but one of my favorites.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/01/photo-challenge-eerie/

37 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Eerie

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie (Da Vinci’s visits his own exhibition?) | What's (in) the picture?

    • You don’t need lessons or a fantastic camera, honestly. There are SO many free courses, blogs and information onlline and I self taught over a few years using just that and magazines (I do tend to get obsessed though… lol). Once you crack aperture, exposure,shutter speed and lighting you are away. This was taken with a Nikon D3000 that was a couple of hundred quid in the sales. I just took one thing I wanted to crack and concentrated on that for weeks at a time. I bet you are loads better than you think as well.

      • I think (I hope) I have taken some good shots with my “holiday snap” camera or iPhone but I’d like to see what was possible with something better and some more knowledge…

      • Go for it, I often go back to basics with my phone or compact camera because I think you have to, but to be honest I have grown with my journey since I got my first SLR. I shall be sure to check your blog out. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie | Pilot Fish

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie | Say It With A Camera

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie | Processing the life

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie (3) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie Tomb | Processing the life

  7. I love that Image~! Dammit, I keep forgetting that one can be creative with a cameraβ€”I use mine mostly for taking records (face it, I haven’t a clue how to use all the lovely gadgets and things)(old dog, new tricks …)

    Sepia … how’d it go in black and white?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie | Through the Eye of Bastet

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

