WPC – Texture 2

Anyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with clouds, the sea and sunsets. So I couldn’t let this challenge pass by without trying to get at least one or two of those things in and you never know, I may try yet for the third. I took these two photographs tonight from the upstairs bedroom and kicked myself for not thinking to head down to the beach for the sunset, because judging from the bit of sky we can see from the house it looked like it was quite a spectacular one tonight.  Clouds of course always give us beautiful textures.

DSC_0006sm

DSC_0001sm

Weekly photo challenge contributors.

 

6 thoughts on “WPC – Texture 2

  1. You can have a lot of fun with the skies … but don’t let them cloud your vision. Cirrusly now, I mean it; be of nimbus thought yes but don’t cumulate too many vaporous images lest you stratify …

  2. Thanks for your “like” on my silhouette photo challenge. Visiting your blog now and it looks like we had the same thoughts about texture. I’m always pointing my camera up at the clouds!

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

