Weekly Photo Challenge – Converge 2

DSC_0133s-(4)

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Converge 2

    • Ha yes it does. They were built in such a way that if you are in them on a wild day the acoustics are amazing and the roar of the sea billows around you. They look very concrete jungle but being in one on a windy day is quite special. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. What time was lift-off?
    You are so luckyโ€”we don’t have UFOs down here in NZ. Not these days anyway … and it fits the bill. (I like the acoustics idea too.)

      • Yay! And what can I do for you by way of return? Set me a task that doesn’t involve high places (or dogs with big teeth) and I’ll go get ’em for you.

        Failing that I went quackers today after snapping dozing ducks, moved on to a bush alive with bees but the wind was blowing in fits, starts, gusts and a few stray gales. Bees were very active and I scored a lot of ‘don’t look now but between pressing the button and the snap actuatingโ€”bee has gone‘ shots. ‘Twas ever thus …

      • Ah the bees. I would say your season is currently spring so I would love to see some bee shots because I do really understand how frustrating that shot is. I tried and failed with them this year. It is a hard task and I am yet to get any insect shot I am happy with. x

    • Funnily enough because I loved the tones in this I haven’t converted it to BW as yet, I will though and post it maybe for a later challenge. It looks more unusual from this angle, in truth they are just shelters on the prom and look normal(ish) head on. These are something that I am compelled to photograph for some reason. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Brilliant photo for this week’s challenge. As the other commetors have said, this installation looks like a gigantic mushroom. It looks like it’s touching the sky, actually. Looking at it is making a bit hungry since I love mushrooms ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Funnily enough after reading your comment I realised that I made a homemade mushroom soup for the first time this week (I normally stick to chicken, leak and potato or spicy tomato.) Now I am wondering if this photo and all the mushroom comments subliminally got to me. Haha x

  3. Pingback: for JO | RAGNAROK or BUST

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

