Weekly Photo Challenge – Depth 2

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Depth.”

DSC_0294 L

I am terribly drawn to the bleak, the solitary and the unwritten narrative. Be it a raging sea, a solitary person or a lonesome tree against a stark white sky. I have taken enough photographs to know this.

On a some level there is just something that catches me about those scenes emotionally. I am particularly drawn to shooting people walking away into an empty place, a place holds no clues as to the journey ahead and I want to look at that photograph and wonder what the beginning and ending of that story is.

I have a friend who analyses me about this. He thinks there is something on a deeper level that makes me shoot scenes like this but I don’t think so. I have always been drawn to photography that can potentially tell a story, so to me it stands to reason that there are times when I am naturally drawn to that within my own photography. As I keep telling him when he starts on, it really isn’t that deep man.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Depth 2

  1. Weird. Safari wouldn’t open the shot, Firefox did. But in Firefox I’m unable to post a ‘like’. So I’ll have to go back and try Safari again, and if that doesn’t work I’ll download Opera or something …

    Anyway, I like it~!

    As for folks who analyse you all the time, hell, everyone’s gotta have a hobby that keeps ’em busy whilst others are living life …

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

