Sometimes I feel as if I am talking to a Brick Wall.. WPC

Honestly I just don’t take photographs of walls so I had to go outside of the box again for this challenge with a photograph of my daughter. This is the usual, headphones on, lost in music with messy beach hair. It is no good trying to have a conversation with her because I may as well be talking to a brick wall. I remember being exactly the same at her age but with much larger headphones. πŸ™‚

More Weekly Photo Challenge Photos here.

DSC_0123sm

26 thoughts on “Sometimes I feel as if I am talking to a Brick Wall.. WPC

  1. Strong image, it speaks!! Have faith the love is there, sometimes it takes time with the younger generation. Nevertheless, I remember my younger days, while I may have not acknowledged the talks, I was listening and it was the thoughts afterword that makes the difference. Very good image and work!!

    • I remember it too Jim, she is finding herself and it is just part of the growing up process. Thank you for your kind words. πŸ™‚

  2. Such an unusual and very astute response to the prompt. And a lovely photo… Eventually she will open more again, I don’t doubt. All part of the process… πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Melissa, tonight as if to prove me wrong she is being very cuddly and loving ha. I have a few years of ups and downs with them I am sure but it is worth it πŸ™‚

  3. I understand where you are coming from but don’t give up. be patient. She’s listening. She may not act like she’s listening but she’s listening. It may not seem like she is listening but she’s listening. If you ask her to repeat what you said she will look at you dumbfounded but she’s listening. She’ll tell you later, when she is 25 or 30, be patient.

    • Ha yes I know Dawn, I remember being exactly the same when I was this age. Sometimes it just makes the times when we are especially close all the nicer πŸ™‚

  4. Concentration is good.
    Earphones and wired, sounds like me when I go out for a walk.
    Messy beach hairβ€”that’s a wonderful way to be~! Boom boom!

    On top of all that, a lovely shot that warms an old dog’s heart …

  5. Yeah, we’ve all pretty much been through the same phase at some point, some of us with headphones, others with a book, or maybe even both… You captured it perfectly πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Wall | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Wall | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

