The RAF Red Arrows came back to Blackpool.

If there is one thing that sends tingles down my spine and butterflies in my tummy it is a good old airshow. I love them. Especially when the RAF Red Arrows are involved. Today I was able to photograph them again as they did a show above the pleasure beach for the opening of the new ride Skyforce.

Now, there is not a chance in hell that you would get me on the ride but it was a great opportunity to see these amazing pilots in action.

All taken with my Tamron 18-270 lens which is my absolute go to lens for airshow shots.

Click a photo to view Β the full gallery.

47 thoughts on “The RAF Red Arrows came back to Blackpool.

  1. Every one of these is incredible–spectacular shots. You have Red Arrows and we are periodically visited by Blue Angels, but I’ve never got a single shot as stunning and clear as any of yours. Thank you so much for posting so we could see the show, too.

    • Thank you so much. I am slightly obsessed by them I must admit, I just think the air show is utterly beautiful and they are so talented. Now I would love to see the Blue Angels. πŸ™‚

    • Oh you must. Next time you are in your civvies you have to go and watch. It is breathtaking, the talent of the men in those planes is just second to non, and that goes to all pilots.

    • Thank you, shutter speed was between 800 and 1000. I have a thing on this camera where I can save settings and I have set it up for fast moving things, there are other things within the menu itself that I change too then I just change the shutter speed or aperture according to what fast thing I am shooting πŸ™‚

    • Thank you. After us they went to Llandudno to take part in a full airshow. They are back here 9/10 August for our airshow. Highlight of my year lol. πŸ™‚

      • Up until this year have always been to the RAF Cosford Airshow: they usually “perform” there. This year will be In Austria – hard life, somebody’s gotsa to do it.
        πŸ˜€

  2. I think … it’s probably easier for the pilots to do this stuff in the air than for the person on the ground to capture it with a camera …

    Those are beautiful capturesβ€”jelly jelly jelly~!

  3. Superb shots!!!!! I love airshows too. We have the Snowbirds in Canada, also a precision flying team and they’re fascinating to watch. You had a perfect day for it!

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

