Contrast 2 – Cat and Gull

DSC_0095s

See other contributions here

51 thoughts on “Contrast 2 – Cat and Gull

    • He comes every day and the cat is terrified of him and keeps a very wide berth. She was chattering at him through the window, it is the only time she feels brave enough ha. Thank you for your comment.

      • Yes, cats can be quite intimidated by some birds. A mockingbird “took over” the fenced backyard that our cat used to enjoy. After too many sharp, crackling warnings and swooping sky dives toward our poor cat, she now prefers the window.

      • Yep, it had probably nested nearby. They are very protective creatures. This guy has two chicks on my roof so he is showing her right now he is not scared of her. If that chick falls into the garden the parents will defend it within an inch of their lives. I hope that if it happens she gives it a wide berth too.

    • They were there for the longest time, this is a daily occurrence at the moment. This gull is staying put and arrives here just after 5 everyday tapping on my window while we are eating tea. 🙂

  1. 🙂 My rule is always have my camera at arms length at all times even when sat watching the telly just in case, it paid off with this cute shot. I did have to get up very quietly so as not to disturb her to change the lens as I had my zoom lens still on the camera from earlier in the day which meant I could not have possibly have got them both in the shot. Luckily my cat was too focused on the situation at hand to notice me moving as usually getting a shot of her can be quite difficult at the best of times as she is quite a jumpy creature 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrasts | Jinan Daily Photo

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrasts | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrasts | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

      • Very, very much so. She is all big and tough when there is double glazing separating them! Today when I was in the back garden I turned around and said gull was inside my house, in my lounge looking out at me! Ha I had to call my dad to come and remove it. It is getting worse, I think Mr Beady thinks he is a family pet. Needless to say the cat was nowhere to be seen.

      • Oh my goodness from my vantage point that is hilarious! Maybe you could hang a bird cage in the window to give a hint to the feathered friend. 🙂

      • Ha yes, I just wish I had my camera with me. I think this is going to be a bit of an ongoing story. 🙂

  5. Pingback: You (Alternate) | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic | Jinan Daily Photo

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Relics | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic | No Fixed Plans

Wanna Chat? I know I do..