Tick Tock

Tick-TockHere is the path that leads to me
Tick Tock.
The person I will always be.
Tick Tock.
The one who will never do you wrong.
Who will dance in beat to all your songs.
Tick Tock.
The one who loves you above all.
Will be there always when you fall.
Tick Tock.
The one you will let slip away.
To just endure another ‘just this’ day.
Tick Tock.
Teasing me with almost words.
Stabs at my heart yet always heard
Feeling like a bit of rough.
Yours for today but not enough.
Tick Tock.

21 thoughts on “Tick Tock

  1. Pingback: Face the Music | Clarabelle

Wanna Chat? I know I do..

