A very ‘Grand’ brand new piece of music, and some photos. WPC

My very talented friend has composed and also performs this beautiful piece of music called ‘The night’ which I thought was rather wonderful and grand and I felt extremely honored to be one of the first people to listen to it. I of course felt the need to share it with you.

He chose the photographs from my blog to go with it (sorry about the quality of some of them as they are not originals but that is fine.) When he sent it to me to listen to it actually did make me cry. Then it set me off on a much needed release of emotions that I had been (as usual) bottling up and allowed me speak my mind and then close a much needed door to the past. (Ironically the last photograph that he chose being a door!)

It starts off very slowly and gently and then picks up to quite a breathtaking, peaceful yet emotional piece which he describes as part classical, part film score and I could see this sitting well in the right film. Well I think so anyway.

It was also quite nice to see some of my older photographs that I posted quite a few years ago in this blog turning up on the video that I haven’t viewed for quite some time as well as some recent ones.

To be able to make music like this, from nothing. Just feel it, take and make it heard. Well. It is truly just utterly magical. Not everyone can find words in the first place but to hear the music to them, that is special.

I really do hope that you enjoy it as much as I did.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/06/grand-photo-challenge/

9 thoughts on “A very ‘Grand’ brand new piece of music, and some photos. WPC

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Christmas Trees | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand Canyon | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Grand (Great Pyramid) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | Humbled Pie

  5. Amazing. I also am amazed by composers and their ability to make music from nothing. And I agree, it’s got some kind of Zimmerman soundtrack feel to it. Would fit perfectly in a nice movie…

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Grand (Great Pyramid) | What's (in) the picture?

Wanna Chat? I know I do..